Ampol Best All Rounder

Ampol Best All Rounder

Powering the leaders of tomorrow

The Ampol Best All Rounder Award is a national school awards program, forming part of our organisation’s commitment to supporting education in communities across the country.  

Every year, the Ampol Best All Rounder Award provides the opportunity for your school to acknowledge a final year student who has made an exceptional contribution both in and out of the classroom. 
The award recognises qualities that include:

  • Leadership 
  • Service and community
  • Sport
  • Arts and culture
  • Attitude
  • Personal conduct

All registered schools will receive an award pack to present to your winning student. The pack will include a medallion, a certificate, and a letter Ampol’s Managing Director and CEO Matt Halliday, to provide to your winning student.

Registrations are now open.


Finding Ampol’s Best All Rounder State & National Winners

The 2023 Ampol Best All Rounder Award State & National winners are:

National Winner: Adam Varghese, St Peters Lutheran College Springfield, QLD

  • New South Wales: Edward Dodds, Tumut High School
  • South Australia: Abigail Henderson-Mak, Urrbrae Agricultural High School, Netherby
  • Tasmania: Aiyana Read, Elizabeth College, Hobart
  • Victoria: Estelle Roberts, John Monash Science School, Clayton
  • Western Australia: Malcolm van Burgel, North Albany Senior High School

In addition to the longstanding Ampol Best All Rounder Award presented by your school, in 2024 Ampol will once again recognise the highest achievers across the country with a competition to find the best all-rounders in each State as well as an overall National winner.   

Applications for this competition will open in August. To be eligible, schools will need to:

  1. Have registered for the 2024 Ampol Best All Rounder program 
  2. Complete a separate application to nominate your student

Stay tuned for more information on how to enter. In the meantime, if you have any questions, feel free to reach out via